ashd.git
11 years agoUpdated changelog. 0.3
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:50:36 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

11 years agoMerge branch 'sni'
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:42:47 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
Merge branch 'sni'

11 years agosni: Documented SNI operation.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:38:24 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
sni: Documented SNI operation.

11 years agoLink to relevant RFCs from manpages.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:27:52 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
Link to relevant RFCs from manpages.

11 years agosni: Added support for reading a whole directory with certificates.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:26:26 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
sni: Added support for reading a whole directory with certificates.

11 years agoAdded support for reading additional certificates for SNI usage.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:14:53 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
Added support for reading additional certificates for SNI usage.

Phew...

11 years agolib: Make valgrind support optional.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 13:25:19 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
lib: Make valgrind support optional.

11 years agosni: Install a post-client-hello function to check server name.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 15:58:12 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
sni: Install a post-client-hello function to check server name.

11 years agoEnsure that message are logged to syslog when appropriate, even in child handlers.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 02:35:45 +0000 (04:35 +0200)]
Ensure that message are logged to syslog when appropriate, even in child handlers.

Also, properly detach the root handler from its controlling TTY if htparser
is instructed to daemonize.

12 years agodoc: Added manpage for htextauth.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 08:27:12 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
doc: Added manpage for htextauth.

12 years agohtextauth: Check credentials against control characters that might mess stuff up.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 07:53:42 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
htextauth: Check credentials against control characters that might mess stuff up.

12 years agohtextauth: Fixed segfault.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 07:48:28 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
htextauth: Fixed segfault.

12 years agoAdded a Basic authentication filter.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 07:46:00 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Added a Basic authentication filter.

12 years agolib: Added base64 codec.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 06:41:34 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
lib: Added base64 codec.

12 years agoaccesslog: Fixed another typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 06:19:41 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
accesslog: Fixed another typo.

12 years agoacceslog: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 06:15:06 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
acceslog: Fixed typo.

12 years agosendfile: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:32:05 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
sendfile: Fixed typo.

12 years agohtparser: Enforce no more than Content-Length bytes are passed to the client.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 22:44:01 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
htparser: Enforce no more than Content-Length bytes are passed to the client.

12 years agohtparser: Add a `Server' header if none previously present.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 22:39:30 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
htparser: Add a `Server' header if none previously present.

12 years agohtparser: Handle HEAD requests properly.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 22:36:36 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
htparser: Handle HEAD requests properly.

12 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:52:43 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Bumped version number.

12 years agoUpdated ChangeLog for 0.2. 0.2
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:26:01 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Updated ChangeLog for 0.2.

12 years agoaccesslog: Ensure %s logs the fraction of the same second as %t.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:20:02 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
accesslog: Ensure %s logs the fraction of the same second as %t.

12 years agodoc: Added a manpage for accesslog.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:18:16 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
doc: Added a manpage for accesslog.

12 years agosendfile: Allow file forcing and X-Ash-File-less operation.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 07:43:41 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
sendfile: Allow file forcing and X-Ash-File-less operation.

12 years agosendfile: Added support for partial content a la HTTP 206.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 07:23:45 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
sendfile: Added support for partial content a la HTTP 206.

12 years agoaccesslog: Reopen the log file on SIGHUP (to support rotation).
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 05:58:22 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
accesslog: Reopen the log file on SIGHUP (to support rotation).

12 years agohtparser: Format v4-mapped address as dotted-quad.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 07:10:05 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
htparser: Format v4-mapped address as dotted-quad.

12 years agodoc: Fixed typo in dirplex manpage.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 06:00:14 +0000 (08:00 +0200)]
doc: Fixed typo in dirplex manpage.

12 years agoaccesslog: Changed command-line format.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 05:58:23 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
accesslog: Changed command-line format.

12 years agoAdded a simple access logger.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 05:35:34 +0000 (07:35 +0200)]
Added a simple access logger.

12 years agocallcgi: Remember to check for POLLERR and POLLHUP on the input socket.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 05:47:23 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
callcgi: Remember to check for POLLERR and POLLHUP on the input socket.

12 years agodoc: Fixed a couple of patplex manpage typos.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 11:08:03 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
doc: Fixed a couple of patplex manpage typos.

12 years agocallcgi: Poll for response socket closing and kill CGI handler if so.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 03:44:50 +0000 (05:44 +0200)]
callcgi: Poll for response socket closing and kill CGI handler if so.

Unfortunately, htparser does not yet support it.

12 years agobuild: Assert libmagic presence.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 00:41:59 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
build: Assert libmagic presence.

12 years agoIgnore SIGPIPE (non-inheritably) in dirplex, patplex, userplex and callscgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 17:30:48 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Ignore SIGPIPE (non-inheritably) in dirplex, patplex, userplex and callscgi.

12 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 00:54:17 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
Bumped version number.

12 years agoAdded a README and a simple ChangeLog for release. 0.1
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 00:27:21 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
Added a README and a simple ChangeLog for release.

12 years agoAdded manpages for callscgi and htls.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 16:44:17 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Added manpages for callscgi and htls.

12 years agoAdded build procedure for manpages and HTML documentation.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 02:12:32 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
Added build procedure for manpages and HTML documentation.

Uses GNU Make extensions for now, which is probably not as it should.
On the other hand, much of the source code requires GCC, and
SEQ_SOCKPACKET is only available on Linux anyway, so it probably
doesn't make a whole lot of difference.

12 years agodoc: Added a manpage for userplex.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 01:42:46 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
doc: Added a manpage for userplex.

12 years agodoc: Added a manpage for callcgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 00:59:25 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
doc: Added a manpage for callcgi.

12 years agodoc: Added a manpage for sendfile.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 00:50:40 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
doc: Added a manpage for sendfile.

12 years agodoc: Mentioned patplex's handling of SIGHUP.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 00:35:27 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
doc: Mentioned patplex's handling of SIGHUP.

12 years agodoc: Added a manpage for patplex.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 00:32:34 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
doc: Added a manpage for patplex.

12 years agodoc: Added a manpage for dirplex.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 23:48:27 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
doc: Added a manpage for dirplex.

12 years agodoc: Added some invocation examples to the htparser manpage.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 04:04:02 +0000 (06:04 +0200)]
doc: Added some invocation examples to the htparser manpage.

12 years agodoc: Described the headers added by htparser.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 03:33:25 +0000 (05:33 +0200)]
doc: Described the headers added by htparser.

12 years agoAdded an asciidoc page for htparser as well.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 02:55:27 +0000 (04:55 +0200)]
Added an asciidoc page for htparser as well.

12 years agoChanged the ashd manpage format for consistency with others.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 02:26:13 +0000 (04:26 +0200)]
Changed the ashd manpage format for consistency with others.

12 years agoAdded an asciidoc document for protocol documentation.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 02:05:44 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
Added an asciidoc document for protocol documentation.

12 years agoAdded the etc direction to the distribution.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 04:20:22 +0000 (06:20 +0200)]
Added the etc direction to the distribution.

12 years agoAdded an init script for Debian.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 05:10:39 +0000 (07:10 +0200)]
Added an init script for Debian.

12 years agoAdded some default configuration files.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 05:04:56 +0000 (07:04 +0200)]
Added some default configuration files.

12 years agohtparser: Pass the server's local IP address.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 01:48:34 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
htparser: Pass the server's local IP address.

12 years agoFixed ashd.wsgidir to make wmain work as intended.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 12:49:50 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Fixed ashd.wsgidir to make wmain work as intended.

12 years agodirplex: Added directory capture mode.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 04:53:39 +0000 (06:53 +0200)]
dirplex: Added directory capture mode.

12 years agoscgi-wsgi: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 04:53:03 +0000 (06:53 +0200)]
scgi-wsgi: Fixed typo.

12 years agodirplex: Start children in the directory in which they were declared.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 04:30:20 +0000 (06:30 +0200)]
dirplex: Start children in the directory in which they were declared.

12 years agodirplex: Merge children with identical names when reloading configuration.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 04:04:36 +0000 (06:04 +0200)]
dirplex: Merge children with identical names when reloading configuration.

12 years agoAdded callbacks to handle child process initialization.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 03:57:43 +0000 (05:57 +0200)]
Added callbacks to handle child process initialization.

12 years agouserplex: Better handling of the name of the required directory.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 03:44:17 +0000 (05:44 +0200)]
userplex: Better handling of the name of the required directory.

12 years agodirplex: Moved to its own directory and split off configuration code.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 02:41:56 +0000 (04:41 +0200)]
dirplex: Moved to its own directory and split off configuration code.

12 years agoMerge branch 'recurse'
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 02:32:17 +0000 (04:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'recurse'

12 years agoUpdated call{,s}cgi to reflect dirplex point handling change.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 02:31:54 +0000 (04:31 +0200)]
Updated call{,s}cgi to reflect dirplex point handling change.

12 years agodirplex: Fixed findfile bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 01:50:28 +0000 (03:50 +0200)]
dirplex: Fixed findfile bug.

12 years agodirplex: Replaced serve with a recursive-descent implementation.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 01:40:01 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
dirplex: Replaced serve with a recursive-descent implementation.

12 years agoFixed stdredir to handle querystrings properly.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 00:58:14 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
Fixed stdredir to handle querystrings properly.

12 years agoFixed mtio memory leak.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 23:03:20 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Fixed mtio memory leak.

12 years agohtparser: Ignore SIGPIPE.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 06:03:12 +0000 (08:03 +0200)]
htparser: Ignore SIGPIPE.

Shouldn't *really* be necessary, but it seems hard to ensure that
gnutls uses MSG_NOSIGNAL, and it's not as if it really hurts. At least
not a lot.

12 years agocallscgi: Log exec errors.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 05:49:45 +0000 (07:49 +0200)]
callscgi: Log exec errors.

12 years agocallscgi: Fixed header typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 05:47:56 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
callscgi: Fixed header typo.

12 years agoscgi-wsgi: Fixed a couple of typos.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 05:42:44 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
scgi-wsgi: Fixed a couple of typos.

12 years agoAdded a SCGI-WSGI gateway for Python.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 05:38:03 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
Added a SCGI-WSGI gateway for Python.

12 years agolibht: Fixed headrmheader bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 05:32:48 +0000 (07:32 +0200)]
libht: Fixed headrmheader bug.

12 years agocallscgi: Exit properly on SIGTERM and SIGINT.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 04:57:12 +0000 (06:57 +0200)]
callscgi: Exit properly on SIGTERM and SIGINT.

12 years agouserplex: Actually open stdout and stderr for writing...
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 04:56:24 +0000 (06:56 +0200)]
userplex: Actually open stdout and stderr for writing...

12 years agocallscgi: Fixed a couple of simple bugs.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 04:45:53 +0000 (06:45 +0200)]
callscgi: Fixed a couple of simple bugs.

12 years agoFixed a couple of callscgi bugs.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 18:22:18 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Fixed a couple of callscgi bugs.

12 years agoAdded an initial version of callscgi for doing requests over SCGI.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 15:43:37 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Added an initial version of callscgi for doing requests over SCGI.

12 years agocallcgi: Added option to change CWD to the script's directory.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 03:15:11 +0000 (05:15 +0200)]
callcgi: Added option to change CWD to the script's directory.

12 years agohtls: Fixed HTML error.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 13:10:14 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
htls: Fixed HTML error.

12 years agodirplex: Ignore backup files.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 00:31:34 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
dirplex: Ignore backup files.

12 years agolibht: Fixed the trim bug again. :P
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 22:53:05 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
libht: Fixed the trim bug again. :P

12 years agolibht: Fixed a bug in trim.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 22:37:29 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
libht: Fixed a bug in trim.

12 years agocallcgi: Fixed PATH_INFO bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 22:20:28 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
callcgi: Fixed PATH_INFO bug.

12 years agohtparser: Fixed pidfile-less bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 22:14:11 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
htparser: Fixed pidfile-less bug.

12 years agohtparser: Added pidfile generation.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 21:51:33 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
htparser: Added pidfile generation.

12 years agouserplex: Parse command-line arguments properly.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 21:19:28 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
userplex: Parse command-line arguments properly.

12 years agopatplex: Don't quit from recvreq on EINTR.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 21:06:47 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
patplex: Don't quit from recvreq on EINTR.

12 years agoAdded a proper SIGHUP handler to patplex.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 20:36:33 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Added a proper SIGHUP handler to patplex.

12 years agodirplex: Fixed up handledir a bit.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 19:38:35 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
dirplex: Fixed up handledir a bit.

12 years agoMade callcgi more Apache-compliant.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 15:39:01 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Made callcgi more Apache-compliant.

12 years agoAdded an initial implementation of HTTPS.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 15:28:16 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Added an initial implementation of HTTPS.

Should be complemented with some output of certificate information
in the request.

12 years agoFixed plaintcp bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 13:42:44 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Fixed plaintcp bug.

12 years agohtls: Made directories more obvious.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 15:44:04 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
htls: Made directories more obvious.

12 years agohtls: Remember to quote URL characters in filenames.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 15:30:59 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
htls: Remember to quote URL characters in filenames.

12 years agoAdded a simple python program for processing SSI.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 14:49:04 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Added a simple python program for processing SSI.

12 years agodirplex: Made it easier to include configuration "modules".
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 10:45:04 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
dirplex: Made it easier to include configuration "modules".

12 years agoFixed htls bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 01:50:06 +0000 (03:50 +0200)]
Fixed htls bug.