ashd.git
10 years agoUpdated ChangeLog. 0.11
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 03:54:23 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
Updated ChangeLog.

10 years agodoc: Fixed formatting error.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 23:55:12 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
doc: Fixed formatting error.

10 years agodirplex: Added a capture option to ignore captures of the root directory.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 23:51:11 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
dirplex: Added a capture option to ignore captures of the root directory.

10 years agoAdded the `httimed' program.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 17:19:24 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Added the `httimed' program.

10 years agopython: Fixed log header for scgi-wsgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 06:48:27 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
python: Fixed log header for scgi-wsgi.

10 years agopython: Added logging initialization to scgi-wsgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 06:40:34 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
python: Added logging initialization to scgi-wsgi.

10 years agopython: Added some SCGI fixes apparently necessary for Jython.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 06:37:51 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
python: Added some SCGI fixes apparently necessary for Jython.

10 years agopython: Added more useful logging to wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 06:11:42 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
python: Added more useful logging to wsgidir.

10 years agopython: Handle errors when loading chained modules more properly.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 06:11:20 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
python: Handle errors when loading chained modules more properly.

10 years agopython: Added XBitHack-style caching to SSI handler.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 04:59:45 +0000 (06:59 +0200)]
python: Added XBitHack-style caching to SSI handler.

10 years agopython: Added HTTP date formatting functions to ashd.wsgiutil.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 04:58:36 +0000 (06:58 +0200)]
python: Added HTTP date formatting functions to ashd.wsgiutil.

10 years agopython: Configure logging in ashd-wsgi{,3}.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 20:00:17 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
python: Configure logging in ashd-wsgi{,3}.

10 years agopython: Rewrote SSI handler as a reusable module, and in Python3.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 19:59:39 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
python: Rewrote SSI handler as a reusable module, and in Python3.

10 years agoaccesslog: Fixed quoting sign-extension.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 18:39:32 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
accesslog: Fixed quoting sign-extension.

10 years agopsendfile: Don't free contype if it's NULL.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 00:10:52 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
psendfile: Don't free contype if it's NULL.

10 years agoAdded a preliminary version of a psendfile program.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 17:08:33 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Added a preliminary version of a psendfile program.

10 years agolib: Made simpleerror callable with stdio handles as well as FDs.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 17:02:41 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
lib: Made simpleerror callable with stdio handles as well as FDs.

10 years agopython: Fixed some docstring typos.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 21 May 2012 03:00:20 +0000 (05:00 +0200)]
python: Fixed some docstring typos.

10 years agopython: Added a WSGI validation mode to ashd.wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 20 May 2012 03:08:51 +0000 (05:08 +0200)]
python: Added a WSGI validation mode to ashd.wsgidir.

10 years agoexamples: Added an example for wsgidir usage.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 20 May 2012 02:31:52 +0000 (04:31 +0200)]
examples: Added an example for wsgidir usage.

10 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 May 2012 07:30:15 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
doc: Fixed typo.

10 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 May 2012 07:19:28 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
doc: Fixed typo.

10 years agodoc: Typo fixes and other documentation improvements.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 May 2012 07:09:12 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
doc: Typo fixes and other documentation improvements.

10 years agouserplex: Corrected opening of /dev/null.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 May 2012 06:09:48 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
userplex: Corrected opening of /dev/null.

10 years agodoc: Clarified the persistent handler convention slightly.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 May 2012 04:38:25 +0000 (06:38 +0200)]
doc: Clarified the persistent handler convention slightly.

10 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 May 2012 04:06:59 +0000 (06:06 +0200)]
doc: Fixed typo.

10 years agoWarn for core dumps in various places.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 23:32:49 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Warn for core dumps in various places.

10 years agocallcgi: Don't mass-close child FDs.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 23:09:37 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
callcgi: Don't mass-close child FDs.

10 years agocallcgi: Properly wait for the handler process to exit.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 23:57:36 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
callcgi: Properly wait for the handler process to exit.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 07:02:21 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

10 years agodirplex: Match pathname directives relative to the config path.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 07:01:53 +0000 (08:01 +0100)]
dirplex: Match pathname directives relative to the config path.

10 years agodirplex: Correct config resolution for base directory.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 05:59:34 +0000 (06:59 +0100)]
dirplex: Correct config resolution for base directory.

10 years agopython: Use python3 super() correctly.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 04:25:21 +0000 (05:25 +0100)]
python: Use python3 super() correctly.

10 years agopython: Pass client address and port in perf request info.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 04:24:36 +0000 (05:24 +0100)]
python: Pass client address and port in perf request info.

10 years agopython: Fixed exception masking bug in ashd-wsgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 06:27:23 +0000 (07:27 +0100)]
python: Fixed exception masking bug in ashd-wsgi.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 05:49:12 +0000 (06:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

10 years agopython: Support PDM in ashd-wsgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 05:47:03 +0000 (06:47 +0100)]
python: Support PDM in ashd-wsgi.

10 years agodoc: Use `xset content-type' for the dirplex sendfile example.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 14:00:34 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
doc: Use `xset content-type' for the dirplex sendfile example.

10 years agodoc: Fixed a couple of misses.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 20:42:40 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
doc: Fixed a couple of misses.

10 years agoetc: Use the send handler from dirplex.d in apache-compat.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 19:09:16 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
etc: Use the send handler from dirplex.d in apache-compat.

10 years agoetc: Use xset to pass content-type to sendfile.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 18:58:30 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
etc: Use xset to pass content-type to sendfile.

10 years agodirplex, patplex: Added a cosmetical `xset' directive to supplant `set'.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 18:50:52 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
dirplex, patplex: Added a cosmetical `xset' directive to supplant `set'.

10 years agoBumped version numbers.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 18:19:47 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Bumped version numbers.

10 years agoUpdated ChangeLog. 0.10 py-0.4
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 18:12:23 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog.

10 years agopython: Fixed wsgidir caching problem.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 18:00:13 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
python: Fixed wsgidir caching problem.

10 years agopython: Include `chain' in __all__ of ashd.wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 06:01:22 +0000 (07:01 +0100)]
python: Include `chain' in __all__ of ashd.wsgidir.

10 years agopython: Fixed doc typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 05:53:57 +0000 (06:53 +0100)]
python: Fixed doc typo.

10 years agopython: Use an X-Ash-Python-Handler added header for dispatching in wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 05:50:09 +0000 (06:50 +0100)]
python: Use an X-Ash-Python-Handler added header for dispatching in wsgidir.

10 years agopython: Cleaned up dispatching in wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 05:22:43 +0000 (06:22 +0100)]
python: Cleaned up dispatching in wsgidir.

10 years agopython: Use importlib for python3.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 04:56:14 +0000 (05:56 +0100)]
python: Use importlib for python3.

10 years agopython: Ensure greater concurrency is wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 04:46:31 +0000 (05:46 +0100)]
python: Ensure greater concurrency is wsgidir.

10 years agodoc: Documented X-Ash-Content-Type for sendfile.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 03:09:11 +0000 (04:09 +0100)]
doc: Documented X-Ash-Content-Type for sendfile.

10 years agosendfile: Use the header X-Ash-Content-Type for file's MIME type, if given.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 03:01:38 +0000 (04:01 +0100)]
sendfile: Use the header X-Ash-Content-Type for file's MIME type, if given.

10 years agoetc: Added a commented-out section for using FCGI PHP.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 02:59:07 +0000 (03:59 +0100)]
etc: Added a commented-out section for using FCGI PHP.

10 years agodoc: Documented the `set' directives for {pat,dir}plex.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 02:54:09 +0000 (03:54 +0100)]
doc: Documented the `set' directives for {pat,dir}plex.

10 years agodirplex, patplex: Added ability to set arbitrary headers based on match.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 02:39:44 +0000 (03:39 +0100)]
dirplex, patplex: Added ability to set arbitrary headers based on match.

10 years agopython: Use with statements in python3 wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 02:04:21 +0000 (03:04 +0100)]
python: Use with statements in python3 wsgidir.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into python3
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 01:57:27 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into python3

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 01:56:44 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

10 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 01:55:39 +0000 (02:55 +0100)]
doc: Fixed typo.

10 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 04:59:29 +0000 (05:59 +0100)]
doc: Fixed typo.

10 years agopython: Always flush sys.stderr when a reqthread exits.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 07:35:38 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
python: Always flush sys.stderr when a reqthread exits.

10 years agopython: Added .wsgi3 as a standard extension for ashd.wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 07:26:02 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
python: Added .wsgi3 as a standard extension for ashd.wsgidir.

10 years agopython: Changed some messages and docstrings to reflect then Python 3 changes.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 07:13:08 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
python: Changed some messages and docstrings to reflect then Python 3 changes.

10 years agopython: Gave the Python 3 package a distinguishing name.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 06:34:40 +0000 (07:34 +0100)]
python: Gave the Python 3 package a distinguishing name.

10 years agopython: Moved the Python 3 files to their own directory and restored Python 2 files.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 05:09:12 +0000 (06:09 +0100)]
python: Moved the Python 3 files to their own directory and restored Python 2 files.

10 years agopython: Updated setup.py with the renamed scripts.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 07:51:50 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
python: Updated setup.py with the renamed scripts.

10 years agopython: Use python3 explicitly in setup.py
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 07:51:11 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
python: Use python3 explicitly in setup.py

10 years agopython: Rename the P3 versions of {ashd,scgi}-wsgi so that they are separate.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 07:49:41 +0000 (08:49 +0100)]
python: Rename the P3 versions of {ashd,scgi}-wsgi so that they are separate.

10 years agopython: Initial porting of the Python code to Python 3.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 08:12:47 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
python: Initial porting of the Python code to Python 3.

10 years agopython: Converted ashd.htlib to Python 3 API.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 02:46:14 +0000 (03:46 +0100)]
python: Converted ashd.htlib to Python 3 API.

10 years agopython: Moved PDM out of Ashd.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 04:59:51 +0000 (05:59 +0100)]
python: Moved PDM out of Ashd.

10 years agopython: Added the beginning of a client library for ashd.pdm.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 04:21:42 +0000 (05:21 +0100)]
python: Added the beginning of a client library for ashd.pdm.

10 years agopython: Made PDM REPL output more easily parsable.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 03:35:12 +0000 (04:35 +0100)]
python: Made PDM REPL output more easily parsable.

10 years agopython: Added a simple module for daemon management.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 22:48:46 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
python: Added a simple module for daemon management.

10 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 20:01:52 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
doc: Fixed typo.

10 years agodoc: Made an actual INSTALL file.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 01:50:56 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
doc: Made an actual INSTALL file.

10 years agopython: Changed wsgidir to use standard WSGI handlers for extension.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 08:29:43 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
python: Changed wsgidir to use standard WSGI handlers for extension.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 03:15:23 +0000 (05:15 +0200)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoUpdated ChangeLog. 0.9
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 03:10:33 +0000 (05:10 +0200)]
Updated ChangeLog.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 03:07:44 +0000 (05:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

11 years agolib: Added missing required headers to mtio-select.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 15:14:27 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
lib: Added missing required headers to mtio-select.

11 years agolib: Error out on too many FDs in mtio-select.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 15:14:12 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
lib: Error out on too many FDs in mtio-select.

11 years agolib: Fixed epoll error message.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 15:09:56 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
lib: Fixed epoll error message.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 14:52:50 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

11 years agohtparser: Improved HTTP/1.0 Keep-Alive behavior.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 14:52:31 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
htparser: Improved HTTP/1.0 Keep-Alive behavior.

11 years agodirplex: Don't strip all of X-Ash-File.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 19:12:00 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
dirplex: Don't strip all of X-Ash-File.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 05:17:47 +0000 (07:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

11 years agocall*cgi, python: Try to emulate standard CGI behavior closer.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 05:16:08 +0000 (07:16 +0200)]
call*cgi, python: Try to emulate standard CGI behavior closer.

The proper way to handle the problem in question seems very unclear,
however; see the comment in callcgi.c for further details.

11 years agodoc: Clarified dirplex' mapping a bit.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 14:08:13 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
doc: Clarified dirplex' mapping a bit.

11 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 17 May 2011 21:20:50 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
doc: Fixed typo.

11 years agolib: Moved parseresponse from htparser into lib for reusage.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 13 May 2011 23:52:20 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
lib: Moved parseresponse from htparser into lib for reusage.

11 years agoaccesslog: Fixed up stdout logging and related FD_CLOEXEC usage.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 13 May 2011 23:39:11 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
accesslog: Fixed up stdout logging and related FD_CLOEXEC usage.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2011 20:15:21 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoUpdated changelog. 0.8 py-0.3
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2011 20:08:21 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

11 years agodoc: Fixed up various parts of the documentation a bit.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2011 20:04:18 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
doc: Fixed up various parts of the documentation a bit.

11 years agodoc: Fixed markup error.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2011 18:57:23 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
doc: Fixed markup error.

11 years agohtparser: Handle absolute-URI requests.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 07:20:14 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
htparser: Handle absolute-URI requests.

11 years agohtparser: Implemented resource limits for response headers as well.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 06:53:14 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
htparser: Implemented resource limits for response headers as well.

11 years agoImposed some limits on request parts.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 06:45:29 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
Imposed some limits on request parts.