ashd.git
11 years agoUpdated changelog. 0.8 py-0.3
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2011 20:08:21 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

11 years agodoc: Fixed up various parts of the documentation a bit.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2011 20:04:18 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
doc: Fixed up various parts of the documentation a bit.

11 years agodoc: Fixed markup error.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2011 18:57:23 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
doc: Fixed markup error.

11 years agohtparser: Handle absolute-URI requests.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 07:20:14 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
htparser: Handle absolute-URI requests.

11 years agohtparser: Implemented resource limits for response headers as well.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 06:53:14 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
htparser: Implemented resource limits for response headers as well.

11 years agoImposed some limits on request parts.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 06:45:29 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
Imposed some limits on request parts.

11 years agodoc: Made mention of the include directive.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 03:39:35 +0000 (05:39 +0200)]
doc: Made mention of the include directive.

11 years agohtparser: chdir as part of chrooting.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 01:20:45 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
htparser: chdir as part of chrooting.

11 years agodoc: Fixed a couple of errors.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 01:10:05 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
doc: Fixed a couple of errors.

11 years agocall[fs]cgi: Ensure less delay in closing stdin when shutting down.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 03:29:02 +0000 (05:29 +0200)]
call[fs]cgi: Ensure less delay in closing stdin when shutting down.

11 years agopython: Added a request limiter to ashd-wsgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 02:46:21 +0000 (04:46 +0200)]
python: Added a request limiter to ashd-wsgi.

11 years agosendfile: Only allow GET and HEAD requests.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 13:57:57 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
sendfile: Only allow GET and HEAD requests.

11 years agopython: Added (unused) documentation for ashd-wsgi and scgi-wsgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:00:15 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
python: Added (unused) documentation for ashd-wsgi and scgi-wsgi.

Unfortunately, I know not yet how to make distutils compile and install them.

11 years agopython: Fixed scgi-wsgi typo in the -T option.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 10:52:22 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
python: Fixed scgi-wsgi typo in the -T option.

11 years agopython: Added __all__ to ashd.proto and ashd.util.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 10:20:47 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
python: Added __all__ to ashd.proto and ashd.util.

11 years agopython: Documented the ashd.wsgidir module.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 10:18:46 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
python: Documented the ashd.wsgidir module.

11 years agopython: Use new-style classes in ashd.wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 09:30:50 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
python: Use new-style classes in ashd.wsgidir.

11 years agohtextauth: Ensure that the same challenge is provided in the failure response.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 12:34:56 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
htextauth: Ensure that the same challenge is provided in the failure response.

11 years agodoc: Include the header use of htextauth.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 11:52:31 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
doc: Include the header use of htextauth.

11 years agouserplex: Run each handler in its own session.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 09:19:56 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
userplex: Run each handler in its own session.

11 years agopython: Ignore EPIPE in hredir and serve-ssi.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:34:05 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
python: Ignore EPIPE in hredir and serve-ssi.

11 years agopython: Remember to install htredir as well.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:30:38 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
python: Remember to install htredir as well.

11 years agopython: Handle client-abortion properly when writing the response iterator as well.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:26:19 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
python: Handle client-abortion properly when writing the response iterator as well.

11 years agopython: Fixed SCGI handler typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:23:10 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
python: Fixed SCGI handler typo.

11 years agopython: Fixed client-abortion error raising.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:21:30 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
python: Fixed client-abortion error raising.

11 years agopython: Rethrow special IOErrors when a client has aborted.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 08:58:43 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
python: Rethrow special IOErrors when a client has aborted.

11 years agodirplex: Fixed .htrc rechecking.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 05:00:33 +0000 (07:00 +0200)]
dirplex: Fixed .htrc rechecking.

11 years agodirplex: Strip leading `./' from X-Ash-File.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 19:24:25 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
dirplex: Strip leading `./' from X-Ash-File.

11 years agohtparser: Increased listen backlog a lot.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 20:16:11 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
htparser: Increased listen backlog a lot.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 13:38:24 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agopython: Install the accompanying scripts. py-0.2
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 13:37:02 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
python: Install the accompanying scripts.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 13:35:55 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoUpdated changelog. 0.7 py-0.1
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 13:33:37 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Updated changelog.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sslres
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 00:18:16 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into sslres

11 years agolib: Added some more missing headers.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 00:04:28 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
lib: Added some more missing headers.

It is weird how I could have missed these earlier...

11 years agolib: Added some missing headers to mtio-epoll.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 00:02:35 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
lib: Added some missing headers to mtio-epoll.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 00:00:21 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

Conflicts:

lib/mtio.c

11 years agoTry to use FD_CLOEXEC instead of mass-closing everywhere.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 23:49:28 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Try to use FD_CLOEXEC instead of mass-closing everywhere.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 06:06:11 +0000 (07:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

11 years agolib: Split epoll and select loops into separate files.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 06:05:40 +0000 (07:05 +0100)]
lib: Split epoll and select loops into separate files.

11 years agoexamples: Added some commentary.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 13:37:45 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
examples: Added some commentary.

11 years agoFixed argument parsing in errlogger and multifscgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 5 Mar 2011 11:11:16 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fixed argument parsing in errlogger and multifscgi.

11 years agopython: Made htp properly buildable from installed library.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 19:58:22 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
python: Made htp properly buildable from installed library.

11 years agolib: Fixed header usability out of tree.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 19:57:58 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
lib: Fixed header usability out of tree.

11 years agoRemoved my personal core-dump enabling from the default init script.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 03:49:37 +0000 (04:49 +0100)]
Removed my personal core-dump enabling from the default init script.

11 years agoInstall the library and its headers.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 20:38:49 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Install the library and its headers.

11 years agoexamples: Corrected some typos.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 14:27:29 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
examples: Corrected some typos.

11 years agoDistribute the example files.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 14:21:31 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Distribute the example files.

11 years agoAdded some simple configuration examples.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 14:17:45 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Added some simple configuration examples.

11 years agoAdded text/plain sending to the default dirplex config.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 10:12:28 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Added text/plain sending to the default dirplex config.

11 years agopython: Clarified recvreq documentation.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 09:56:08 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
python: Clarified recvreq documentation.

11 years agopython: Added some actual documentation(!).
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 09:33:57 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
python: Added some actual documentation(!).

11 years agocall[fs]cgi: Fixed bug-fix bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 10:57:26 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
call[fs]cgi: Fixed bug-fix bug.

11 years agohtparser: Implemented an in-memory database for TLS session storage.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 09:52:13 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
htparser: Implemented an in-memory database for TLS session storage.

11 years agolib: Imported B-tree functions.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 09:19:46 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
lib: Imported B-tree functions.

11 years agocall[fs]cgi: Plugged a bit of memory leakage.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 14:49:55 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
call[fs]cgi: Plugged a bit of memory leakage.

11 years agoRemoved debugsink.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 12:54:05 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Removed debugsink.

11 years agohtparser: Fixed SSL memory leak.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 08:09:34 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
htparser: Fixed SSL memory leak.

11 years agoaccesslog: Mention -P mode in usage message.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 07:10:53 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
accesslog: Mention -P mode in usage message.

11 years agodoc: Fixed accesslog synopsis breakage.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 07:09:58 +0000 (08:09 +0100)]
doc: Fixed accesslog synopsis breakage.

11 years agoSimplified the default init script.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 23:25:40 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Simplified the default init script.

11 years agoAdded a sample script for logfile rotation.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 21:58:48 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Added a sample script for logfile rotation.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 20:09:55 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoaccesslog: Added logfile locking. 0.6
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 19:46:06 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
accesslog: Added logfile locking.

11 years agoaccesslog: Added PID file option.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 18:51:00 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
accesslog: Added PID file option.

11 years agoUpdated ChangeLog.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 00:52:07 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog.

11 years agoerrlogger: Ignore SIGCHLD.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 00:51:09 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
errlogger: Ignore SIGCHLD.

11 years agodoc: Added manpage for errlogger.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 00:50:07 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
doc: Added manpage for errlogger.

11 years agoAdded a program for redirecting stderr to syslog.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 00:30:45 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
Added a program for redirecting stderr to syslog.

11 years agohtparser: Try to generate dhparams as late as possible.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:25:16 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
htparser: Try to generate dhparams as late as possible.

11 years agoUpdated ChangeLog.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 06:42:45 +0000 (07:42 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog.

11 years agolib: Fixed epoll loop timeout bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 03:56:22 +0000 (04:56 +0100)]
lib: Fixed epoll loop timeout bug.

11 years agolib: Clear the epoll event descriptor before use.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 16:36:05 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
lib: Clear the epoll event descriptor before use.

11 years agolib: Added support for epoll.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 14:53:19 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
lib: Added support for epoll.

11 years agopython: Fixed a url quoting bug in ashd-wsgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 05:25:17 +0000 (06:25 +0100)]
python: Fixed a url quoting bug in ashd-wsgi.

11 years agodirplex: Made the 404 response indirectible and reusable.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 03:10:11 +0000 (04:10 +0100)]
dirplex: Made the 404 response indirectible and reusable.

11 years agolib: Added more indirection for child handling.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 01:37:28 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
lib: Added more indirection for child handling.

If at first you don't succceed, just add another layer of indirection. :)

11 years agoComply better with the CGI specification by unquoting PATH_INFO.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 08:16:23 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Comply better with the CGI specification by unquoting PATH_INFO.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 05:25:02 +0000 (06:25 +0100)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoCorrected htredir headers.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 05:23:29 +0000 (06:23 +0100)]
Corrected htredir headers.

11 years agoUpdated ChangeLog. 0.5
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:32:16 +0000 (05:32 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:31:04 +0000 (05:31 +0100)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of moltke.seatribe.se:src/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:26:22 +0000 (05:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of moltke.seatribe.se:src/ashd

11 years agopython: Added a simple htredir script.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:25:57 +0000 (05:25 +0100)]
python: Added a simple htredir script.

11 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:23:03 +0000 (05:23 +0100)]
doc: Fixed typo.

11 years agodirplex: Added directory-locality to matches.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:11:33 +0000 (05:11 +0100)]
dirplex: Added directory-locality to matches.

11 years agodirplex: Fixed dotfile-checking typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 03:55:56 +0000 (04:55 +0100)]
dirplex: Fixed dotfile-checking typo.

11 years agolib: Fixed obvious memory leak in simpleerror.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 07:40:53 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
lib: Fixed obvious memory leak in simpleerror.

11 years agodirplex: Plugged a memory leak.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 07:39:17 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
dirplex: Plugged a memory leak.

11 years agodirplex, patplex: Really wait for children.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 20:54:16 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
dirplex, patplex: Really wait for children.

11 years agocall[fs]cgi: Ensure exit handlers are not called in failing children.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 20:45:35 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
call[fs]cgi: Ensure exit handlers are not called in failing children.

11 years agocallfcgi: Fixed free() typo. 0.4
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 10:00:10 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
callfcgi: Fixed free() typo.

11 years agoUpdated changelog.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 09:51:15 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

11 years agodoc: Added manpage for multifscgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 09:46:00 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
doc: Added manpage for multifscgi.

11 years agomultifscgi: Print error message when running a child fails.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 09:37:04 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
multifscgi: Print error message when running a child fails.

11 years agoAdded a simple program to manage multiple [FS]CGI instances.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 09:30:45 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Added a simple program to manage multiple [FS]CGI instances.

11 years agodoc: Added manpage for callfcgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 08:50:20 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
doc: Added manpage for callfcgi.

11 years agocall*cgi: Added the REMOTE_USER CGI variable, as a mapping from X-Ash-Remote-User.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 08:43:26 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
call*cgi: Added the REMOTE_USER CGI variable, as a mapping from X-Ash-Remote-User.

11 years agoAdded a callfcgi program, probably a bit buggy.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 08:33:01 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Added a callfcgi program, probably a bit buggy.

11 years agopython: Added a util module and moved serveloop thence.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 08:41:53 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
python: Added a util module and moved serveloop thence.