ashd.git
11 years agoaccesslog: Added logfile locking. 0.6
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 19:46:06 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
accesslog: Added logfile locking.

11 years agoaccesslog: Added PID file option.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 18:51:00 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
accesslog: Added PID file option.

11 years agoUpdated ChangeLog.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 00:52:07 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog.

11 years agoerrlogger: Ignore SIGCHLD.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 00:51:09 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
errlogger: Ignore SIGCHLD.

11 years agodoc: Added manpage for errlogger.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 00:50:07 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
doc: Added manpage for errlogger.

11 years agoAdded a program for redirecting stderr to syslog.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 00:30:45 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
Added a program for redirecting stderr to syslog.

11 years agohtparser: Try to generate dhparams as late as possible.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:25:16 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
htparser: Try to generate dhparams as late as possible.

11 years agoUpdated ChangeLog.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 06:42:45 +0000 (07:42 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog.

11 years agolib: Fixed epoll loop timeout bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 03:56:22 +0000 (04:56 +0100)]
lib: Fixed epoll loop timeout bug.

11 years agolib: Clear the epoll event descriptor before use.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 16:36:05 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
lib: Clear the epoll event descriptor before use.

11 years agolib: Added support for epoll.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 14:53:19 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
lib: Added support for epoll.

11 years agopython: Fixed a url quoting bug in ashd-wsgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 05:25:17 +0000 (06:25 +0100)]
python: Fixed a url quoting bug in ashd-wsgi.

11 years agodirplex: Made the 404 response indirectible and reusable.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 03:10:11 +0000 (04:10 +0100)]
dirplex: Made the 404 response indirectible and reusable.

11 years agolib: Added more indirection for child handling.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 01:37:28 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
lib: Added more indirection for child handling.

If at first you don't succceed, just add another layer of indirection. :)

11 years agoComply better with the CGI specification by unquoting PATH_INFO.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 08:16:23 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Comply better with the CGI specification by unquoting PATH_INFO.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 05:25:02 +0000 (06:25 +0100)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoCorrected htredir headers.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 05:23:29 +0000 (06:23 +0100)]
Corrected htredir headers.

11 years agoUpdated ChangeLog. 0.5
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:32:16 +0000 (05:32 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:31:04 +0000 (05:31 +0100)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of moltke.seatribe.se:src/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:26:22 +0000 (05:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of moltke.seatribe.se:src/ashd

11 years agopython: Added a simple htredir script.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:25:57 +0000 (05:25 +0100)]
python: Added a simple htredir script.

11 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:23:03 +0000 (05:23 +0100)]
doc: Fixed typo.

11 years agodirplex: Added directory-locality to matches.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:11:33 +0000 (05:11 +0100)]
dirplex: Added directory-locality to matches.

11 years agodirplex: Fixed dotfile-checking typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 03:55:56 +0000 (04:55 +0100)]
dirplex: Fixed dotfile-checking typo.

11 years agolib: Fixed obvious memory leak in simpleerror.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 07:40:53 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
lib: Fixed obvious memory leak in simpleerror.

11 years agodirplex: Plugged a memory leak.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 07:39:17 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
dirplex: Plugged a memory leak.

11 years agodirplex, patplex: Really wait for children.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 20:54:16 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
dirplex, patplex: Really wait for children.

11 years agocall[fs]cgi: Ensure exit handlers are not called in failing children.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 20:45:35 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
call[fs]cgi: Ensure exit handlers are not called in failing children.

11 years agocallfcgi: Fixed free() typo. 0.4
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 10:00:10 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
callfcgi: Fixed free() typo.

11 years agoUpdated changelog.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 09:51:15 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

11 years agodoc: Added manpage for multifscgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 09:46:00 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
doc: Added manpage for multifscgi.

11 years agomultifscgi: Print error message when running a child fails.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 09:37:04 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
multifscgi: Print error message when running a child fails.

11 years agoAdded a simple program to manage multiple [FS]CGI instances.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 09:30:45 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Added a simple program to manage multiple [FS]CGI instances.

11 years agodoc: Added manpage for callfcgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 08:50:20 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
doc: Added manpage for callfcgi.

11 years agocall*cgi: Added the REMOTE_USER CGI variable, as a mapping from X-Ash-Remote-User.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 08:43:26 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
call*cgi: Added the REMOTE_USER CGI variable, as a mapping from X-Ash-Remote-User.

11 years agoAdded a callfcgi program, probably a bit buggy.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 08:33:01 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Added a callfcgi program, probably a bit buggy.

11 years agopython: Added a util module and moved serveloop thence.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 08:41:53 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
python: Added a util module and moved serveloop thence.

11 years agopython: Absolutify WSGI SCRIPT_FILENAME path.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 15:06:42 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
python: Absolutify WSGI SCRIPT_FILENAME path.

11 years agolib: Check for ECONNRESET as well to detect crashed children.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 15:00:28 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
lib: Check for ECONNRESET as well to detect crashed children.

11 years agopython: Added support to ashd.wsgidir for adding additional handlers.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 06:38:53 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
python: Added support to ashd.wsgidir for adding additional handlers.

11 years agopython: Changed wmain calling convention.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 06:31:36 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
python: Changed wmain calling convention.

11 years agopython: Fixed QUERY_STRING bug in ashd-wsgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 06:21:30 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
python: Fixed QUERY_STRING bug in ashd-wsgi.

11 years agopython: Fixed WSGI wrapper to handle empty responses.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 06:17:11 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
python: Fixed WSGI wrapper to handle empty responses.

11 years agopython: Removed debug message in proto.py.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 14:26:18 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
python: Removed debug message in proto.py.

11 years agocallscgi: Fixed remnants of old name.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 04:21:30 +0000 (06:21 +0200)]
callscgi: Fixed remnants of old name.

11 years agopython: Added an alternative WSGI server that speaks ashd directly.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 10:03:49 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
python: Added an alternative WSGI server that speaks ashd directly.

That is, avoiding the need to SCGI-wrap everything. It only works
with CPython, though.

11 years agopython: Release Python's interpreter lock in {send,recv}fd
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 10:03:15 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
python: Release Python's interpreter lock in {send,recv}fd

11 years agoAdded a Python extension to send/receive file descriptors using libht.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 08:16:14 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Added a Python extension to send/receive file descriptors using libht.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 07:04:39 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoUpdated changelog. 0.3
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:50:36 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

11 years agoMerge branch 'sni'
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:42:47 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
Merge branch 'sni'

11 years agosni: Documented SNI operation.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:38:24 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
sni: Documented SNI operation.

11 years agoLink to relevant RFCs from manpages.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:27:52 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
Link to relevant RFCs from manpages.

11 years agosni: Added support for reading a whole directory with certificates.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:26:26 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
sni: Added support for reading a whole directory with certificates.

11 years agoAdded support for reading additional certificates for SNI usage.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:14:53 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
Added support for reading additional certificates for SNI usage.

Phew...

11 years agolib: Make valgrind support optional.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 13:25:19 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
lib: Make valgrind support optional.

11 years agosni: Install a post-client-hello function to check server name.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 15:58:12 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
sni: Install a post-client-hello function to check server name.

11 years agoEnsure that message are logged to syslog when appropriate, even in child handlers.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 02:35:45 +0000 (04:35 +0200)]
Ensure that message are logged to syslog when appropriate, even in child handlers.

Also, properly detach the root handler from its controlling TTY if htparser
is instructed to daemonize.

12 years agodoc: Added manpage for htextauth.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 08:27:12 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
doc: Added manpage for htextauth.

12 years agohtextauth: Check credentials against control characters that might mess stuff up.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 07:53:42 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
htextauth: Check credentials against control characters that might mess stuff up.

12 years agohtextauth: Fixed segfault.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 07:48:28 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
htextauth: Fixed segfault.

12 years agoAdded a Basic authentication filter.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 07:46:00 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Added a Basic authentication filter.

12 years agolib: Added base64 codec.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 06:41:34 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
lib: Added base64 codec.

12 years agoaccesslog: Fixed another typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 06:19:41 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
accesslog: Fixed another typo.

12 years agoacceslog: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 06:15:06 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
acceslog: Fixed typo.

12 years agosendfile: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:32:05 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
sendfile: Fixed typo.

12 years agohtparser: Enforce no more than Content-Length bytes are passed to the client.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 22:44:01 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
htparser: Enforce no more than Content-Length bytes are passed to the client.

12 years agohtparser: Add a `Server' header if none previously present.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 22:39:30 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
htparser: Add a `Server' header if none previously present.

12 years agohtparser: Handle HEAD requests properly.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 22:36:36 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
htparser: Handle HEAD requests properly.

12 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:52:43 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Bumped version number.

12 years agoUpdated ChangeLog for 0.2. 0.2
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:26:01 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Updated ChangeLog for 0.2.

12 years agoaccesslog: Ensure %s logs the fraction of the same second as %t.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:20:02 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
accesslog: Ensure %s logs the fraction of the same second as %t.

12 years agodoc: Added a manpage for accesslog.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:18:16 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
doc: Added a manpage for accesslog.

12 years agosendfile: Allow file forcing and X-Ash-File-less operation.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 07:43:41 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
sendfile: Allow file forcing and X-Ash-File-less operation.

12 years agosendfile: Added support for partial content a la HTTP 206.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 07:23:45 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
sendfile: Added support for partial content a la HTTP 206.

12 years agoaccesslog: Reopen the log file on SIGHUP (to support rotation).
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 05:58:22 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
accesslog: Reopen the log file on SIGHUP (to support rotation).

12 years agohtparser: Format v4-mapped address as dotted-quad.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 07:10:05 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
htparser: Format v4-mapped address as dotted-quad.

12 years agodoc: Fixed typo in dirplex manpage.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 06:00:14 +0000 (08:00 +0200)]
doc: Fixed typo in dirplex manpage.

12 years agoaccesslog: Changed command-line format.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 05:58:23 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
accesslog: Changed command-line format.

12 years agoAdded a simple access logger.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 05:35:34 +0000 (07:35 +0200)]
Added a simple access logger.

12 years agocallcgi: Remember to check for POLLERR and POLLHUP on the input socket.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 05:47:23 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
callcgi: Remember to check for POLLERR and POLLHUP on the input socket.

12 years agodoc: Fixed a couple of patplex manpage typos.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 11:08:03 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
doc: Fixed a couple of patplex manpage typos.

12 years agocallcgi: Poll for response socket closing and kill CGI handler if so.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 03:44:50 +0000 (05:44 +0200)]
callcgi: Poll for response socket closing and kill CGI handler if so.

Unfortunately, htparser does not yet support it.

12 years agobuild: Assert libmagic presence.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 00:41:59 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
build: Assert libmagic presence.

12 years agoIgnore SIGPIPE (non-inheritably) in dirplex, patplex, userplex and callscgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 17:30:48 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Ignore SIGPIPE (non-inheritably) in dirplex, patplex, userplex and callscgi.

12 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 00:54:17 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
Bumped version number.

12 years agoAdded a README and a simple ChangeLog for release. 0.1
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 00:27:21 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
Added a README and a simple ChangeLog for release.

12 years agoAdded manpages for callscgi and htls.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 16:44:17 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Added manpages for callscgi and htls.

12 years agoAdded build procedure for manpages and HTML documentation.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 02:12:32 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
Added build procedure for manpages and HTML documentation.

Uses GNU Make extensions for now, which is probably not as it should.
On the other hand, much of the source code requires GCC, and
SEQ_SOCKPACKET is only available on Linux anyway, so it probably
doesn't make a whole lot of difference.

12 years agodoc: Added a manpage for userplex.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 01:42:46 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
doc: Added a manpage for userplex.

12 years agodoc: Added a manpage for callcgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 00:59:25 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
doc: Added a manpage for callcgi.

12 years agodoc: Added a manpage for sendfile.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 00:50:40 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
doc: Added a manpage for sendfile.

12 years agodoc: Mentioned patplex's handling of SIGHUP.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 00:35:27 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
doc: Mentioned patplex's handling of SIGHUP.

12 years agodoc: Added a manpage for patplex.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 00:32:34 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
doc: Added a manpage for patplex.

12 years agodoc: Added a manpage for dirplex.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 23:48:27 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
doc: Added a manpage for dirplex.

12 years agodoc: Added some invocation examples to the htparser manpage.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 04:04:02 +0000 (06:04 +0200)]
doc: Added some invocation examples to the htparser manpage.

12 years agodoc: Described the headers added by htparser.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 03:33:25 +0000 (05:33 +0200)]
doc: Described the headers added by htparser.

12 years agoAdded an asciidoc page for htparser as well.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 02:55:27 +0000 (04:55 +0200)]
Added an asciidoc page for htparser as well.

12 years agoChanged the ashd manpage format for consistency with others.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 02:26:13 +0000 (04:26 +0200)]
Changed the ashd manpage format for consistency with others.

12 years agoAdded an asciidoc document for protocol documentation.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 02:05:44 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
Added an asciidoc document for protocol documentation.