ashd.git
10 years agoUpdated ChangeLog. 0.10 py-0.4
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 18:12:23 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog.

10 years agopython: Fixed wsgidir caching problem.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 18:00:13 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
python: Fixed wsgidir caching problem.

10 years agopython: Include `chain' in __all__ of ashd.wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 06:01:22 +0000 (07:01 +0100)]
python: Include `chain' in __all__ of ashd.wsgidir.

10 years agopython: Fixed doc typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 05:53:57 +0000 (06:53 +0100)]
python: Fixed doc typo.

10 years agopython: Use an X-Ash-Python-Handler added header for dispatching in wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 05:50:09 +0000 (06:50 +0100)]
python: Use an X-Ash-Python-Handler added header for dispatching in wsgidir.

10 years agopython: Cleaned up dispatching in wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 05:22:43 +0000 (06:22 +0100)]
python: Cleaned up dispatching in wsgidir.

10 years agopython: Use importlib for python3.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 04:56:14 +0000 (05:56 +0100)]
python: Use importlib for python3.

10 years agopython: Ensure greater concurrency is wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 04:46:31 +0000 (05:46 +0100)]
python: Ensure greater concurrency is wsgidir.

10 years agodoc: Documented X-Ash-Content-Type for sendfile.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 03:09:11 +0000 (04:09 +0100)]
doc: Documented X-Ash-Content-Type for sendfile.

10 years agosendfile: Use the header X-Ash-Content-Type for file's MIME type, if given.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 03:01:38 +0000 (04:01 +0100)]
sendfile: Use the header X-Ash-Content-Type for file's MIME type, if given.

10 years agoetc: Added a commented-out section for using FCGI PHP.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 02:59:07 +0000 (03:59 +0100)]
etc: Added a commented-out section for using FCGI PHP.

10 years agodoc: Documented the `set' directives for {pat,dir}plex.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 02:54:09 +0000 (03:54 +0100)]
doc: Documented the `set' directives for {pat,dir}plex.

10 years agodirplex, patplex: Added ability to set arbitrary headers based on match.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 02:39:44 +0000 (03:39 +0100)]
dirplex, patplex: Added ability to set arbitrary headers based on match.

10 years agopython: Use with statements in python3 wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 02:04:21 +0000 (03:04 +0100)]
python: Use with statements in python3 wsgidir.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into python3
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 01:57:27 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into python3

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 01:56:44 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

10 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 01:55:39 +0000 (02:55 +0100)]
doc: Fixed typo.

10 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 04:59:29 +0000 (05:59 +0100)]
doc: Fixed typo.

10 years agopython: Always flush sys.stderr when a reqthread exits.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 07:35:38 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
python: Always flush sys.stderr when a reqthread exits.

10 years agopython: Added .wsgi3 as a standard extension for ashd.wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 07:26:02 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
python: Added .wsgi3 as a standard extension for ashd.wsgidir.

10 years agopython: Changed some messages and docstrings to reflect then Python 3 changes.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 07:13:08 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
python: Changed some messages and docstrings to reflect then Python 3 changes.

10 years agopython: Gave the Python 3 package a distinguishing name.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 06:34:40 +0000 (07:34 +0100)]
python: Gave the Python 3 package a distinguishing name.

10 years agopython: Moved the Python 3 files to their own directory and restored Python 2 files.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 05:09:12 +0000 (06:09 +0100)]
python: Moved the Python 3 files to their own directory and restored Python 2 files.

10 years agopython: Updated setup.py with the renamed scripts.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 07:51:50 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
python: Updated setup.py with the renamed scripts.

10 years agopython: Use python3 explicitly in setup.py
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 07:51:11 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
python: Use python3 explicitly in setup.py

10 years agopython: Rename the P3 versions of {ashd,scgi}-wsgi so that they are separate.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 07:49:41 +0000 (08:49 +0100)]
python: Rename the P3 versions of {ashd,scgi}-wsgi so that they are separate.

10 years agopython: Initial porting of the Python code to Python 3.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 08:12:47 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
python: Initial porting of the Python code to Python 3.

10 years agopython: Converted ashd.htlib to Python 3 API.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 02:46:14 +0000 (03:46 +0100)]
python: Converted ashd.htlib to Python 3 API.

10 years agopython: Moved PDM out of Ashd.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 04:59:51 +0000 (05:59 +0100)]
python: Moved PDM out of Ashd.

10 years agopython: Added the beginning of a client library for ashd.pdm.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 04:21:42 +0000 (05:21 +0100)]
python: Added the beginning of a client library for ashd.pdm.

10 years agopython: Made PDM REPL output more easily parsable.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 03:35:12 +0000 (04:35 +0100)]
python: Made PDM REPL output more easily parsable.

10 years agopython: Added a simple module for daemon management.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 22:48:46 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
python: Added a simple module for daemon management.

10 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 20:01:52 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
doc: Fixed typo.

10 years agodoc: Made an actual INSTALL file.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 01:50:56 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
doc: Made an actual INSTALL file.

10 years agopython: Changed wsgidir to use standard WSGI handlers for extension.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 08:29:43 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
python: Changed wsgidir to use standard WSGI handlers for extension.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 03:15:23 +0000 (05:15 +0200)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoUpdated ChangeLog. 0.9
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 03:10:33 +0000 (05:10 +0200)]
Updated ChangeLog.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 03:07:44 +0000 (05:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

11 years agolib: Added missing required headers to mtio-select.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 15:14:27 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
lib: Added missing required headers to mtio-select.

11 years agolib: Error out on too many FDs in mtio-select.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 15:14:12 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
lib: Error out on too many FDs in mtio-select.

11 years agolib: Fixed epoll error message.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 15:09:56 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
lib: Fixed epoll error message.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 14:52:50 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

11 years agohtparser: Improved HTTP/1.0 Keep-Alive behavior.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 14:52:31 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
htparser: Improved HTTP/1.0 Keep-Alive behavior.

11 years agodirplex: Don't strip all of X-Ash-File.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 19:12:00 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
dirplex: Don't strip all of X-Ash-File.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 05:17:47 +0000 (07:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

11 years agocall*cgi, python: Try to emulate standard CGI behavior closer.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 05:16:08 +0000 (07:16 +0200)]
call*cgi, python: Try to emulate standard CGI behavior closer.

The proper way to handle the problem in question seems very unclear,
however; see the comment in callcgi.c for further details.

11 years agodoc: Clarified dirplex' mapping a bit.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 14:08:13 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
doc: Clarified dirplex' mapping a bit.

11 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 17 May 2011 21:20:50 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
doc: Fixed typo.

11 years agolib: Moved parseresponse from htparser into lib for reusage.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 13 May 2011 23:52:20 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
lib: Moved parseresponse from htparser into lib for reusage.

11 years agoaccesslog: Fixed up stdout logging and related FD_CLOEXEC usage.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 13 May 2011 23:39:11 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
accesslog: Fixed up stdout logging and related FD_CLOEXEC usage.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2011 20:15:21 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoUpdated changelog. 0.8 py-0.3
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2011 20:08:21 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

11 years agodoc: Fixed up various parts of the documentation a bit.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2011 20:04:18 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
doc: Fixed up various parts of the documentation a bit.

11 years agodoc: Fixed markup error.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2011 18:57:23 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
doc: Fixed markup error.

11 years agohtparser: Handle absolute-URI requests.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 07:20:14 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
htparser: Handle absolute-URI requests.

11 years agohtparser: Implemented resource limits for response headers as well.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 06:53:14 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
htparser: Implemented resource limits for response headers as well.

11 years agoImposed some limits on request parts.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 06:45:29 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
Imposed some limits on request parts.

11 years agodoc: Made mention of the include directive.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 03:39:35 +0000 (05:39 +0200)]
doc: Made mention of the include directive.

11 years agohtparser: chdir as part of chrooting.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 01:20:45 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
htparser: chdir as part of chrooting.

11 years agodoc: Fixed a couple of errors.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 01:10:05 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
doc: Fixed a couple of errors.

11 years agocall[fs]cgi: Ensure less delay in closing stdin when shutting down.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 03:29:02 +0000 (05:29 +0200)]
call[fs]cgi: Ensure less delay in closing stdin when shutting down.

11 years agopython: Added a request limiter to ashd-wsgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 02:46:21 +0000 (04:46 +0200)]
python: Added a request limiter to ashd-wsgi.

11 years agosendfile: Only allow GET and HEAD requests.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 13:57:57 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
sendfile: Only allow GET and HEAD requests.

11 years agopython: Added (unused) documentation for ashd-wsgi and scgi-wsgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 11:00:15 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
python: Added (unused) documentation for ashd-wsgi and scgi-wsgi.

Unfortunately, I know not yet how to make distutils compile and install them.

11 years agopython: Fixed scgi-wsgi typo in the -T option.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 10:52:22 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
python: Fixed scgi-wsgi typo in the -T option.

11 years agopython: Added __all__ to ashd.proto and ashd.util.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 10:20:47 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
python: Added __all__ to ashd.proto and ashd.util.

11 years agopython: Documented the ashd.wsgidir module.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 10:18:46 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
python: Documented the ashd.wsgidir module.

11 years agopython: Use new-style classes in ashd.wsgidir.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 09:30:50 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
python: Use new-style classes in ashd.wsgidir.

11 years agohtextauth: Ensure that the same challenge is provided in the failure response.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 12:34:56 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
htextauth: Ensure that the same challenge is provided in the failure response.

11 years agodoc: Include the header use of htextauth.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 11:52:31 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
doc: Include the header use of htextauth.

11 years agouserplex: Run each handler in its own session.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 09:19:56 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
userplex: Run each handler in its own session.

11 years agopython: Ignore EPIPE in hredir and serve-ssi.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:34:05 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
python: Ignore EPIPE in hredir and serve-ssi.

11 years agopython: Remember to install htredir as well.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:30:38 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
python: Remember to install htredir as well.

11 years agopython: Handle client-abortion properly when writing the response iterator as well.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:26:19 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
python: Handle client-abortion properly when writing the response iterator as well.

11 years agopython: Fixed SCGI handler typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:23:10 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
python: Fixed SCGI handler typo.

11 years agopython: Fixed client-abortion error raising.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:21:30 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
python: Fixed client-abortion error raising.

11 years agopython: Rethrow special IOErrors when a client has aborted.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 08:58:43 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
python: Rethrow special IOErrors when a client has aborted.

11 years agodirplex: Fixed .htrc rechecking.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 05:00:33 +0000 (07:00 +0200)]
dirplex: Fixed .htrc rechecking.

11 years agodirplex: Strip leading `./' from X-Ash-File.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 19:24:25 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
dirplex: Strip leading `./' from X-Ash-File.

11 years agohtparser: Increased listen backlog a lot.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 20:16:11 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
htparser: Increased listen backlog a lot.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 13:38:24 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agopython: Install the accompanying scripts. py-0.2
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 13:37:02 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
python: Install the accompanying scripts.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 13:35:55 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoUpdated changelog. 0.7 py-0.1
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 13:33:37 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Updated changelog.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sslres
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 00:18:16 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into sslres

11 years agolib: Added some more missing headers.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 00:04:28 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
lib: Added some more missing headers.

It is weird how I could have missed these earlier...

11 years agolib: Added some missing headers to mtio-epoll.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 00:02:35 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
lib: Added some missing headers to mtio-epoll.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 00:00:21 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

Conflicts:

lib/mtio.c

11 years agoTry to use FD_CLOEXEC instead of mass-closing everywhere.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 23:49:28 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Try to use FD_CLOEXEC instead of mass-closing everywhere.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 06:06:11 +0000 (07:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

11 years agolib: Split epoll and select loops into separate files.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 06:05:40 +0000 (07:05 +0100)]
lib: Split epoll and select loops into separate files.

11 years agoexamples: Added some commentary.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 13:37:45 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
examples: Added some commentary.

11 years agoFixed argument parsing in errlogger and multifscgi.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 5 Mar 2011 11:11:16 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fixed argument parsing in errlogger and multifscgi.

11 years agopython: Made htp properly buildable from installed library.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 19:58:22 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
python: Made htp properly buildable from installed library.

11 years agolib: Fixed header usability out of tree.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 19:57:58 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
lib: Fixed header usability out of tree.

11 years agoRemoved my personal core-dump enabling from the default init script.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 03:49:37 +0000 (04:49 +0100)]
Removed my personal core-dump enabling from the default init script.

11 years agoInstall the library and its headers.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 20:38:49 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Install the library and its headers.

11 years agoexamples: Corrected some typos.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 14:27:29 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
examples: Corrected some typos.

11 years agoDistribute the example files.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 14:21:31 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Distribute the example files.

11 years agoAdded some simple configuration examples.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 14:17:45 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Added some simple configuration examples.