ashd.git
6 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd master
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 14:44:52 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

6 months agopython*: Use poll instead of select in ckflush.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 10:44:41 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
python*: Use poll instead of select in ckflush.

16 months agopsendfile: Fixed missing include.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 01:18:47 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
psendfile: Fixed missing include.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of rpi2:src/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 05:08:46 +0000 (06:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of rpi2:src/ashd

2 years agolib: Fixed potential kqueue timespec storage bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 05:08:03 +0000 (05:08 +0000)]
lib: Fixed potential kqueue timespec storage bug.

2 years agolib: Replicated mtio-epoll's timeheap implementation to mtio-kqueue.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 04:59:38 +0000 (04:59 +0000)]
lib: Replicated mtio-epoll's timeheap implementation to mtio-kqueue.

2 years agocallcgi: Fixed possible deadlock problem on aborted requests.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 02:24:17 +0000 (03:24 +0100)]
callcgi: Fixed possible deadlock problem on aborted requests.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 04:49:00 +0000 (05:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

2 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 03:48:14 +0000 (04:48 +0100)]
doc: Fixed typo.

2 years agodoc: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 03:40:27 +0000 (04:40 +0100)]
doc: Fixed typo.

2 years agopython3: Cache async channel FDs so that updates always happen correctly.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 04:16:10 +0000 (05:16 +0100)]
python3: Cache async channel FDs so that updates always happen correctly.

2 years agopython3: To be safe, abort entirely if initial epoller registration fails.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 04:02:22 +0000 (05:02 +0100)]
python3: To be safe, abort entirely if initial epoller registration fails.

2 years agopython3: Fixed some threadpool handler bugs.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 05:58:37 +0000 (06:58 +0100)]
python3: Fixed some threadpool handler bugs.

2 years agolib: Fixed timeheap bug with ioloop reentrancy.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 20:55:25 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
lib: Fixed timeheap bug with ioloop reentrancy.

2 years agoMerge branch 'timeheap'
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 19:26:22 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'timeheap'

This should fix the mblock-related iteration bug in mtio-epoll.

2 years agolib: Removed the surely redundant struct timeentry from the mtio-epoll. timeheap
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 18:56:24 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
lib: Removed the surely redundant struct timeentry from the mtio-epoll.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into timeheap
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 17:53:33 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into timeheap

Conflicts:
lib/mtio-epoll.c

2 years agolib: Fixed blocker iteration bug in mtio-select introduced by mblock.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 17:36:47 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
lib: Fixed blocker iteration bug in mtio-select introduced by mblock.

2 years agolib: Use abort() instead of exit() when smalloc fails.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 16:58:04 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
lib: Use abort() instead of exit() when smalloc fails.

2 years agolib: Fixed bioprintf bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 20:08:26 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
lib: Fixed bioprintf bug.

3 years agopython: Improved current-watcher implementation.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 02:30:06 +0000 (04:30 +0200)]
python: Improved current-watcher implementation.

3 years agopython: Fixed async module bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 01:03:16 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
python: Fixed async module bug.

3 years agopython: Added a channel superclass for ashd.async.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 00:33:48 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
python: Added a channel superclass for ashd.async.

3 years agohtparser: Fixed up duplex timeouts.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 00:33:28 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
htparser: Fixed up duplex timeouts.

3 years agopython: Somewhat integrate async watchers with wsgidir currency.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 01:07:41 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
python: Somewhat integrate async watchers with wsgidir currency.

3 years agopython: Rewrote ashd.async for greater generality.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 23:03:04 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
python: Rewrote ashd.async for greater generality.

3 years agopython3: Added utility module for dealing with asynchronous clients.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 00:59:40 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
python3: Added utility module for dealing with asynchronous clients.

3 years agoUpdated changelog.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 23:44:16 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into duplex
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 12:56:50 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into duplex

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 04:48:32 +0000 (06:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into duplex
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 03:58:50 +0000 (05:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into duplex

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ansgar.seatribe.se:/usr/local/src/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 03:57:56 +0000 (05:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ansgar.seatribe.se:/usr/local/src/ashd

3 years agopython: Added ashd-wsgi3 support for passing file descriptors as part of the response.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 03:57:00 +0000 (05:57 +0200)]
python: Added ashd-wsgi3 support for passing file descriptors as part of the response.

3 years agoMerge branch 'duplex' of nerv.dolda.net:src/ashd into duplex
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 03:41:32 +0000 (05:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'duplex' of nerv.dolda.net:src/ashd into duplex

3 years agolib: Added mblock support for kqueue.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 03:40:39 +0000 (05:40 +0200)]
lib: Added mblock support for kqueue.

3 years agolib: Fixed mblock bug for epoll.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 03:22:18 +0000 (05:22 +0200)]
lib: Fixed mblock bug for epoll.

3 years agohtparser: Fixed bad size_t.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 03:04:44 +0000 (05:04 +0200)]
htparser: Fixed bad size_t.

3 years agoaccesslog: Pass file descriptors through response.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 01:04:11 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
accesslog: Pass file descriptors through response.

3 years agohtparser: Added support for full-duplex requests.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 01:03:43 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
htparser: Added support for full-duplex requests.

3 years agolib: Added support for blocking on multiple file descriptors.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 18 May 2016 01:02:23 +0000 (03:02 +0200)]
lib: Added support for blocking on multiple file descriptors.

Lacking support for kqueue for now.

3 years agolib: Added mtio ability to pass file descriptors over streams.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 16 May 2016 02:45:29 +0000 (04:45 +0200)]
lib: Added mtio ability to pass file descriptors over streams.

3 years agolib: Added bufio I/O-less copy function.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 16 May 2016 02:31:03 +0000 (04:31 +0200)]
lib: Added bufio I/O-less copy function.

3 years agoaccesslog: Fail as soon as possible on broken channels.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 14 May 2016 01:13:58 +0000 (03:13 +0200)]
accesslog: Fail as soon as possible on broken channels.

3 years agolib: Report as many errors as possible from biowritesome.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 14 May 2016 01:13:25 +0000 (03:13 +0200)]
lib: Report as many errors as possible from biowritesome.

3 years agopython3: Use higher-resolution CPU timer.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 13 May 2016 13:42:20 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
python3: Use higher-resolution CPU timer.

3 years agopython: Added more info to perf request objects.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 12 May 2016 17:01:44 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
python: Added more info to perf request objects.

3 years agohtparser: Use bufio instead of stdio for greater responsiveness.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 8 May 2016 02:11:46 +0000 (04:11 +0200)]
htparser: Use bufio instead of stdio for greater responsiveness.

3 years agolib: Fixed another bufio bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2016 02:57:51 +0000 (04:57 +0200)]
lib: Fixed another bufio bug.

3 years agolib: Commit missing bufio include.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 May 2016 01:37:29 +0000 (03:37 +0200)]
lib: Commit missing bufio include.

3 years agolib: Fixed some bufio bugs.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 03:21:33 +0000 (05:21 +0200)]
lib: Fixed some bufio bugs.

3 years agoaccesslog: Use bufio for filtering instead of stdio.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 13:09:42 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
accesslog: Use bufio for filtering instead of stdio.

3 years agolib: Added bufio variants of parseresponse/parseheaders/writeresp.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 13:09:22 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
lib: Added bufio variants of parseresponse/parseheaders/writeresp.

3 years agolib: Compile bufio.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 13:08:41 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
lib: Compile bufio.

3 years agolib: Added mtio-driven bufio implementation.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 13:08:14 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
lib: Added mtio-driven bufio implementation.

3 years agolib: Added bufio replacement for stdio.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 13:06:14 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
lib: Added bufio replacement for stdio.

3 years agolib: Allow reception of mtstdopen info structure.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 23:45:15 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
lib: Allow reception of mtstdopen info structure.

3 years agolib: Fixed weird urlquote typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 03:39:17 +0000 (05:39 +0200)]
lib: Fixed weird urlquote typo.

3 years agoaccesslog: Remember to flush request-body.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 05:39:45 +0000 (07:39 +0200)]
accesslog: Remember to flush request-body.

3 years agodoc: Describe the new behavior of accesslog.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 03:56:47 +0000 (05:56 +0200)]
doc: Describe the new behavior of accesslog.

3 years agoaccesslog: Added a filtering mode to collect such data as response codes.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 23:06:06 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
accesslog: Added a filtering mode to collect such data as response codes.

3 years agopython3: Fixed name conflict.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Apr 2016 00:49:03 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
python3: Fixed name conflict.

3 years agopython3: Make pooled threads start exit when wait-pool is large for some time.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 4 Apr 2016 00:13:03 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
python3: Make pooled threads start exit when wait-pool is large for some time.

3 years agopython3: Added a pooled thread handler.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 02:52:02 +0000 (04:52 +0200)]
python3: Added a pooled thread handler.

3 years agopython3: Fixed bug in sendreq.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 00:29:47 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
python3: Fixed bug in sendreq.

3 years agohtparser: Fixed SSL client-address formatting.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 04:44:28 +0000 (05:44 +0100)]
htparser: Fixed SSL client-address formatting.

3 years agocall[fs]cgi: Fixed quoting bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 04:14:32 +0000 (05:14 +0100)]
call[fs]cgi: Fixed quoting bug.

4 years agolib: Fixed minor bug in expandargs.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 23:50:08 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
lib: Fixed minor bug in expandargs.

4 years agolib: Fixed fopencookie seek function type.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 23:42:26 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
lib: Fixed fopencookie seek function type.

4 years agopython: Try to shut ashd-wsgi down more nicely upon signal receipt.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 01:51:20 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
python: Try to shut ashd-wsgi down more nicely upon signal receipt.

4 years agopython: Make recvfd/sendfd behave better on EINTR.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 01:50:54 +0000 (03:50 +0200)]
python: Make recvfd/sendfd behave better on EINTR.

4 years agodirplex: Added reparse support.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 23:38:32 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
dirplex: Added reparse support.

4 years agopython: Added some code for easier testing of WSGI handlers.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 05:00:26 +0000 (06:00 +0100)]
python: Added some code for easier testing of WSGI handlers.

4 years agohtparser: Handle ECONNABORTED correctly.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 04:58:12 +0000 (05:58 +0100)]
htparser: Handle ECONNABORTED correctly.

4 years agopatplex: Fixed segfault bug in pattern replacement.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 21:11:28 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
patplex: Fixed segfault bug in pattern replacement.

4 years agocall[fs]cgi: Reset SIGCHLD to SIG_DFL before exec'ing children.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 00:41:53 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
call[fs]cgi: Reset SIGCHLD to SIG_DFL before exec'ing children.

4 years agolib: Improved EAGAIN reporting friendliness further.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 22:14:38 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
lib: Improved EAGAIN reporting friendliness further.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 22:05:58 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

4 years agocall[fs]cgi: Call killcuraddr explicitly instead of as an exit handler.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 22:05:38 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
call[fs]cgi: Call killcuraddr explicitly instead of as an exit handler.

4 years agodoc: Clarified wording slightly.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 13:47:17 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
doc: Clarified wording slightly.

4 years agohttrcall: Implemented optional limiting of child processes.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:57:29 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
httrcall: Implemented optional limiting of child processes.

4 years agocall[fs]cgi: Fixed shutdown bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 00:01:32 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
call[fs]cgi: Fixed shutdown bug.

5 years agohtparser: Affix a unique connection ID to each request.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 02:17:41 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
htparser: Affix a unique connection ID to each request.

5 years agohttimed: Prevent lossage of buffered requests during shutdown.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 01:36:05 +0000 (03:36 +0200)]
httimed: Prevent lossage of buffered requests during shutdown.

5 years agopython: Added a global wsgidir module attribute to indicate currentness.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 17 May 2014 02:05:30 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
python: Added a global wsgidir module attribute to indicate currentness.

5 years agopsendfile: Fixed crash when files cannot be opened.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 17 May 2014 00:32:25 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
psendfile: Fixed crash when files cannot be opened.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 15:33:22 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/ashd

5 years agohtparser: Fixed typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 Apr 2014 23:10:12 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
htparser: Fixed typo.

5 years agohtparser: Accept more connections in bulk.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 Apr 2014 22:49:26 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
htparser: Accept more connections in bulk.

If not for this, htparser will concentrate unduly on processing
existing connection, leaving the socket backlog filling up in the
meantime, dropping requests unnecessarily.

5 years agohtparser: Added support for handing a cipher priority specification to GnuTLS.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 02:36:11 +0000 (04:36 +0200)]
htparser: Added support for handing a cipher priority specification to GnuTLS.

5 years agocallfcgi: Improved recvrec implementation.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:51:34 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
callfcgi: Improved recvrec implementation.

5 years agolib: Transfer the responsibility of fopencookie bugs to the generic implementation.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 00:32:15 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
lib: Transfer the responsibility of fopencookie bugs to the generic implementation.

5 years agocallfcgi: Use the library mtio pipes instead of kernel pipes.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 00:08:05 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
callfcgi: Use the library mtio pipes instead of kernel pipes.

5 years agolib: Implemented internal mtio pipes.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 00:07:37 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
lib: Implemented internal mtio pipes.

5 years agolib: Fixed lingering stdchild bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 09:26:05 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
lib: Fixed lingering stdchild bug.

5 years agolib: Fixed uncompiled bugs in the funopen path.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 09:25:47 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
lib: Fixed uncompiled bugs in the funopen path.

5 years agolib: Introduced a portable abstraction layer for custom stdio streams.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 09:17:48 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
lib: Introduced a portable abstraction layer for custom stdio streams.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of fludd.seatribe.se:/usr/local/src/ashd
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 00:26:03 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of fludd.seatribe.se:/usr/local/src/ashd

5 years agodirplex: Actually allow zero-argument index-file, as documented.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 00:25:34 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
dirplex: Actually allow zero-argument index-file, as documented.

5 years agoUpdated changelog.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 09:09:48 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Updated changelog.

5 years agobuild: Remove GNU-make extensions from doc/Makefile.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 08:23:37 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
build: Remove GNU-make extensions from doc/Makefile.